If you have accidentally deleted a phone number from your Dashboard, you will be able to recover the number only for one week once it has been deleted.
To make this request, you'll need to contact the Support team via email or chat and provide the deleted number. The sooner you make a request for reactivation, the more likely we are able to retrieve the number back for you. However, the reactivation process can take up to two days.
⚠️ Please note that deleted SIP Trunk numbers can not be recovered. They can only be added back to your account.
⚠️ Please also take note that once you have deleted a number, all of the data is wiped and it is not possible to recover any recordings, voicemails or number settings.
If you are looking to recover a number after the one-week period has passed, please note that the number must first go through an availability check and may additionally be subject to a reactivation fee.
Still in need of assistance? Please feel free to reach out to the Support Team and we’ll be happy to assist!