Deactivation

Integrations are able to be deactivated by admins, and are also occasionally deactivated automatically. Automatic deactivation only occurs when an error with the integration is found, and is caused by requirements for the integration no longer being met (for example, if the admin who created the integration changes their credentials, the integration is automatically disabled). Integrations can be deactivated or reactivated at any time in the Dashboard:

Reactivation

To reactivate your integration, login to the Dashboard and select "Active" in the integration settings. Please note that if your integration has been automatically deactivated, it is important to reach out to the Support Team to determine why this occurred, and what changes need to be made to ensure it does not happen again.

Data and Logging

It is important to note that during the time your integration is inactive, calls will not log, and retroactive logging of that data is not possible. Please keep this in mind should you decide to manually deactivate your integration for any reason. All data will be stored within Aircall as normal.

Deactivation vs. Deletion

Please note that deactivation is not the same as deletion. Should you delete your integration, you will need to install it from scratch again. Deactivation is a great way to temporarily stop calls from logging for a particular integration, while keeping the ability to easily reactivate it at a later time.


Still in need of assistance? Please feel free to reach out to the Support Team and we’ll be happy to assist!

Did this answer your question?