Longest Idle Time Demo Video:
With the Longest Idle Time ringing rule, calls will be routed to the Aircall User who has been Available for the longest amount of time with no calls. This ringing rule applies when calling Users in a Team.
As an example, let’s imagine we have Team A with 2 users:
A call rings to Team A
Team A is set with the Longest Idle Time ringing rule
Ringing time is set to 2 minutes
Team A has User 1 and User 2
User 1 has been available for 1 minute
User 2 has been available for 30 seconds
In this example, the call will ring first to User 1 for 25 seconds, as User 1 has been idle for the longest amount of time. If user 1 does not answer, then User 2 will ring for 25 seconds.
Some more examples:
The first User declines the call
The next Available User with the longest idle time (time spent Available without a call) will ring for 25 seconds
Some Users are Busy
The Available User with the longest idle time will ring for 25 seconds
All Available Users do not answer, or decline the call
If there are Users Busy, the call will wait for the full Ringing time, or until another User becomes available, then will skip to the next Team or User in the call distribution if no one has answered still
Some Users are Offline or set to Unavailable
The Available User with the longest idle time will ring for 25 seconds. If no Users are Available, or if all Available Users do not answer, the call will wait for any Users that are Busy. If no users are Busy, the call will not wait for Users that are Offline or set to Unavailable, and will instead move to the next Team or User in the call distribution
Please note that Respect Queueing Time will not be applied, regardless of setting, if the Longest Idle Time ringing rule is selected.
When Does the Idle Time Reset?
The idle time will reset each time a call ends, wrap-up time ends, or mandatory tagging has been completed.
The idle time will also reset each time a User becomes available again after being set to Unavailable or being Offline.
The idle time will not reset after a User misses or declines a call.
⚠️ Please Note: Currently there is not a way to view how long a User has been available in the dashboard. This feature is planned for the future.
Still in need of assistance? Please feel free to reach out to the Support Team and we’ll be happy to assist!