You might need to finish some work after you finish a call with a customer. Aircall's Wrap-up time feature is a great way to ensure that you have enough time to complete these tasks before you receive another call.

When you establish a wrap-up time on your user, you will not be able to receive a new incoming call until either the time has been completed or you manually make yourself available again.

⚠️ Please note: the maximum time currently allowed for Wrap-up time is 59 minutes, 59 seconds. Should you need to be unavailable for longer, please make sure to set yourself as Unavailable.

How to set up wrap-up time from the Aircall Phone

  • Open the Desktop or Web app.

  • Click on the User Icon located in the lower right-hand corner of the Phone.

  • This will open the Settings menu where you will have the option to choose Preferences.

  • From the Preferences menu, select Calling.

  • Scroll down to the section called Wrap-up time. Here, you’ll be able to select the amount of time you’d like to reserve for completing your after-call work.

  • Click Save.

Once the setting is saved, your chosen Wrap-up time will be applied automatically when you end a call. While you’re in Wrap-up time, your phone will appear with the orange timer on your User Icon.

The timer at the bottom of the app will indicate how much wrap-up time is left before you become available to receive calls again. You also have the option to override the wrap-up time by clicking Back now.

⚠️ Please Note: Wrap-up time is triggered after any call (inbound or outbound) that lasts more than 5 seconds.

How to set up wrap-up time from the Aircall Dashboard

If you are an Aircall Admin user, you can adjust the Wrap-up time for yourself or other Users directly from your Aircall Dashboard:

  • Log in to the Dashboard.

  • Click on Users in the left-hand navigation menu.

  • Find and select a User you'd like to edit.

  • Under the Call Preferences tab, you will find Wrap-up time.

  • Set the minutes and seconds that you would like to dedicate to completing after-call work.

  • Click on Save changes.

Wrap-up Time from The Activity Feed

If you are a Professional plan user, you will have access to Aircall's Live Feed. From here, you'll be able to view the Aircall users that are currently in Wrap-up Time or stuck in Mandatory Call Tagging from the availability bar. They will appear as in After-Call Work.


Still in need of assistance? Please feel free to reach out to the Support Team and we’ll be happy to assist!

Did this answer your question?