If your phone number has the call recording setting enabled to allow the user to start and pause a recording, you will need to be aware of the limitations of this feature when transferring a call.

Whether you are performing a warm or cold transfer, recordings cannot be enabled/disabled after a call is transferred to a colleague. Should a call be set to record before transferring, it will not be able to be paused once the transfer is complete.

Users will need to pause the recording before transferring if they do not wish to have the call recorded.

Depending on your use case, working around this limitation may be crucial to maintaining compliance standards.


Still in need of assistance? Please feel free to reach out to the Support Team and

we will be happy to assist!

Did this answer your question?