⚠️ Please note, Aircall has recently released Zendesk Sell V2. This update is currently being rolled out to companies. If you are looking to install Zendesk Sell V2, please refer to this guide.

Before installing the Zendesk Sell integration, please check that you have Admin rights in Aircall and Zendesk Sell, and that you are signed into each. Additionally, make sure all Aircall users are using the same email address for their Aircall and Zendesk Sell accounts. If users do not log in with the same email on both platforms, information will not be logged in Zendesk Sell appropriately.

Installing Your Zendesk Sell Integration

Follow the simple steps below to get started:

  • Log in to the Aircall Admin Dashboard

  • Select Integrations & API from the left sidebar menu

  • Find and click on Zendesk Sell in the Discover integrations section

  • Click on Install integration to start the install flow

  • Click New authentication

  • Add an authentication name (this can be any name), then click Create

  • In the pop-up that appears, click Authorize

  • In the dropdown, select all Aircall Numbers you would like assigned to the integration, then click Add numbers

⚠️ Please note that you may choose to skip this step if needed, but in order for call activity to log in Zendesk Sell, at least one number will need to be selected. If you would like to add or remove numbers associated with your integration at any point, you can do so directly in the Aircall Dashboard.

  • Click Next to continue

  • Choose what to create in Zendesk Sell if a number is not already saved to a Contact or Lead, then click Next

  • Click on New authentication, add your authentication name, then click Create

  • In the pop-up that appears, log in to your Zendesk Sell account, then click Authorize

  • Click Finish, then click Edit settings to go to your integration setting in the Admin Dashboard

Integration Status and Connected numbers

You are able to Activate/Deactivate your integration at any time. When the integration is Inactive, call logging and other functionality will be paused, but the integration will remain installed. Making your integration Inactive is a great way to temporarily pause the integration without having to uninstall and reinstall it, but please note any calls not logged during the time it is inactive will not retroactively log after it has been reactivated. Additionally, you are able to add or remove the numbers connected to the integration. Any numbers connected will log calls based on your other settings, and any numbers not connected will not.


Still in need of assistance? Please feel free to reach out to the Support Team and we’ll be happy to assist!

Did this answer your question?