When receiving an incoming call from a customer, you sometimes want to transfer him/her over to one of your colleagues who is more knowledgeable about the issue at stake.
When clicking the Transfer button you can choose to either:
- Transfer the call right away
- Talk to your colleague first
Transfer the call right away
If you choose to transfer the call right away without speaking to the new agent first, you can choose the Transfer now option. The agent you select for transferring, will receive the call and can accept or reject the transfer. Once the call has been accepted, it will be dropped on your end.
The Warm Transfer allows for a smoother communication flow as the customer will not have to repeat himself twice. You can take advantage of the warm transfer to give context on the problem to the second agent who will handle the issue.
If you choose to talk to your colleague first, you can then go back and forth between him/her and the client as many times as needed before transferring the call once and for all.
Once you hit the green transfer button, your call with the client ends and the one between your colleague and him/her starts.
When you receive a call transferred from a number you are not assigned to, the call will show up in your "All calls" view so that you can access all of the information related to it (number, recording, tags and comments).
Note: The warm transfer feature is only available for inbound calls. When placing an outbound call you can only perform a direct transfer to another agent.
If you need further assistance, please contact our Support team